F.G. Bressani Literature Award 2018

The Italian Cultural Centre Society established the biennial F. G. Bressani Literary Prize in 1986. The creation of the Bressani Prize coincided with City’s Centennial celebrations and the launch of the First National Conference of Italian Canadian Writers held in Vancouver.

The literary prize honours and promotes the work of Canadian writers of Italian origin or Italian descent. Named in memory of Jesuit Fr. Francesco Giuseppe Bressani, an Italian missionary, born in Rome in 1612, the Prize has operated for over 25 years.

Bressani winners include: Nino Ricci, Michal Ondaatje, Pasquale Verdicchio, Michael Mirolla, and George Amabile (see Appendix 1: Bressani Biography & Winners).

To Apply for this year’s award please overview the Rules and Regulations for Submission.

For more information and questions please contact Il Centro’s Librarian, Luca Conte, at 604.430.3337